Ms. Gallogly getting sworn in.

Rebecca Gallogly Officially Joins Franklin Pierce School Board, Cole Roberts Re-elected

Rebecca Gallogly, a resident of Franklin Pierce Schools for the past three decades, was elected to a 4-year term on the Franklin Pierce School Board of Directors in the general election held on November 7, 2017. At the regularly scheduled Franklin Pierce School Board meeting on December 12, Ms. Gallogly was officially sworn into office.

Ms. Gallogly brings to the position 30 years of professional experience in education, most recently serving in the role of Budget and Purchasing Officer for the Muckleshoot Indian Tribe.

In her voter’s pamphlet statement, she wrote, “I have seen the exciting advances the district has achieved and know that as with all progressive organizations, they [Franklin Pierce Schools] continue to look for areas in which they can excel and improve.”

Following her swearing in, Ms. Gallogly stated, “It is an honor to serve in a district making the strides that Franklin Pierce has made.” Ms. Gallogly replaced Mr. John Harstad, who chose not to run for re-election after 16 years of service on the Board.

Also re-elected to the Franklin Pierce School Board of Directors was Mr. Cole Roberts, who won his fifth 4-year term with 66% of the vote in that contested race.

Editors note: January is School Board Recognition Month. Thank a new, or returning, school board member today!

Leave a Reply

Font Resize